Election 2008 – Eight Candidates For Council

Vote Machine

. . seeking three seats being vacated by incumbents Scott Miller, Dan Davis and Susan Nilmeier:

Former Councilwoman Susan Goldbeck, and newcomers Richard Ahart, Ken Cunio, David Dilworth, Carmelita Garcia, Bill Kampe, Deborah Lindsay and Dan Miller.

Pacific Grove voters will vote on two ballot measures: Measure X, calling for a $35 parcel tax for the next five years for the Pacific Grove Unified School District;

Can’t say that I’d support another school tax. That $6,000,000 stadium at PGHS and $1,700,000 district offices tells me that there is plenty enough money going to the school district.

Election 2008 – Eight Candidates For Council